Slow Progress.

Finally my Building Block blanket is finished and ahead of the Schedule! I’m happy with the way it turned out and learned so much. Each one got more and more complicated and I really enjoyed the classes. The classes were on MachineKnit Community online. Back to knitting a lot but still haven’t returned to spinning or weaving some block there since my shoulder surgery.

Again had surgery so I wasn’t able to use the knitting machine for a month or so. I’ve been hand knitting cowls mainly. The ones below were from a vendor at SAFF. I made the fingerless mitts using part of the pattern. I like them, can turn the hem up over my fingers while driving.

Slowly using my mid gauge to knit a sweater yarn was purchased from Amazon, lol. Cascade superwash 220, it worked really well on my LK150. Photo of my assistant cat he keeps climbing on the machine. It is with a class thru the same group in a Chunky knit class. I changed it put a stretch bottom edge and 3/4 sleeves. I have another yarn to try so may make another. I have two other projects a button down sweater and a master class in April for another sweater. Also another handknit cowl.

Leave a comment