Last Shawl?

Working on the knitting machines quite a bit lately learning to make socks with a ribber and these shawls. This is a tuck lace pattern that I use with a punch card. It’s a Knittery pattern from Carole’s Country Knits at Rocking Horse Farm  PC 219 Versatility Tuck. So glad she is providing these patterns. Thank goodness for You tube too! instructional videos and Diane Sullivan.

At this count I have two standard knitting machines that share a ribber. One is an electronic and one is a punch card, I guess back up if the electronic one gives me problems. I have two bulkys my original Bond ISM, plus the bulky KH 260 punch card with ribber. Think I have enough now, hmm no midguage LOL. Nice not to have to latch up ribbing any more like I did for years on the bond. It was hard on the wrist. Debating on whether to sell the Bond ISM?? It does have a case and is much more portable than the others.

Besides wanting some socks for my neuropathy in my feet, I have enjoyed the return to these machine. I think also the reason I am knitting more lately is my feet. Unless it is a good day spinning and weaving have bothered me. I will try again. Been quite depressed over this whole thing. Gluten free is not a diet I would wish on anyone. It has not helped the neuropathy but it has helped my stomach, I no longer bloat to 9 months size. My Neuropathy peripheral is from the back surgery, I think I waited too long for surgery. The Cymbalta I was on covered over the symptoms. Medical people automatically think I am a diabetic and I am not, low sugars not high.

Maybe the last one for a while?

Maybe the last one for a while?

Tuck lace on the Bulky KH260

Tuck lace on the Bulky KH260

Leave a comment